Recycled Style

In Response to This weeks WordPress photo challenge

Start a new fashion, buck all the trends, emphasize integrity. What the hell is wrong with expressing yourself, for trying to be free!

I love recycling things and turning them into something to wear! Recycled fashion is very stylish I think! A month ago, my friend Leah found some string laying around in her bedroom that she wasn’t going to use and so she bunched it up and put it on my head!

stuffy-wig Shortly after this, I saw a picture of the president and was shocked! He stole my hairstyle!trump-2In my opinion, I think I look way better!

Last summer, Leah and I had planned to go to a Christmas in July event downtown. There was going to be an ugly Christmas sweater contest! Leah had a few ugly sweaters in her closet, but I didn’t have one. Leah came up with a great idea! A friend of hers gave her an old sweater he didn’t want anymore and she turned it into my own ugly sweater! She cut off a sleeve, bought some felt, ribbon and bells and made me this!

christmas-sweater We never did get out to Christmas in July (something came up), but at least now I have my very own ugly sweater to wear during Christmas!

“Billy Elliot” is opening very soon at the Arts and Culture Center! I was so excited when I heard that it was going to be performed here! I really wanted to audition! After all, Miss Wilkinson does say that it doesn’t matter your size, looks or talent, all you really have to do is shine! I figured why wouldn’t they let a short little stuffed dragon be Billy Elliot?! There’s a first time for everything! I immediately started looking for a tutu so I could begin practicing my ballet dancing! Leah let me borrow her white scrunchie! It’s just my size and looks a lot like a tutu! I thought it was perfect!

ballet-stuffy

Ballerina Barbie gave me lessons and we practiced and practiced every day! In the end, I didn’t get the part, but that’s ok! At least I had a lot of fun trying! The show opens in two days! I’ll be in the balcony in my tutu on Saturday night watching the show! I’m so excited! It’s got an absolutely star studded cast! Kelly-Ann Evans, Phillip Goodridge, John Williams and Pete Soucy just to name a few! Also, congratulations to Jack Thistle who is playing Billy. You are an incredible dancer and singer! You’ll be a phenomenal Billy Elliot! Can you teach me some of your moves?

Like I said, recycling and re purposing old things can be fun and very stylish! You should try it too!

Stuffy

One thought on “Recycled Style

Leave a Reply

